Teardown

I’v disassembled my console and removed the old Pi 2. I’m planning on handing it over to my nephews and niece once I prep the RetroPie software for them (hide config menus, etc.). I may write up a separate post about that later on.

Surprisingly, the existing powered USB hub in my console seems to be working for my Pi 3. When plugged in, the PI did not throw any low power warnings. That makes me wonder why my Pi 2 was throwing low power warnings when I used this same hub… Oh well, that’s something for another time.

The next step is planning; I’ll look work out what I need to assemble my upgraded console and make my purchases. I’ll need to get some USB jacks, if nothing else.

Leave a Reply

